The Email I received had this in it
“Dear Account User,
An HTK4S virus has been detected in your E-mail folders because your email has
exceeded its storage limits which is 20GB as set by administrator you may no
longer be able to received some 101kb mails. Your email account therefore
requires verification for continuous activity or you may not be able to send or
receive new mail . And your Yahoo email account has to be upgraded to our new
F-Secure R HTK4S anti-virus/anti-Spam version 2011 to prevent damage to our
mail log and your important files. You are required to do this before the next
24 hours of receipt of this email or your info will be erased and De-activated
from our database.fill the form on this link below
( http://www.123contactform.com/contact-form-testted-242830.html )
We apologies for the inconvenience that this will cause you during this period.
Warning!!! Yahoo Account owners are expected to update their accounts within
24hrs,after receipt of this notice. Failure to do this will immediately render
your account deactivated from our database and service will not be interrupted
as important messages may as well be lost due to your declining to re-comfirmed
to us your account details. We apologies for the inconvenience that this will
cause you during this period, but trusting that we are here to serve you better
and providing more technology which revolves around Secured Email
Sincerely,
Yahoo Customer Care Support”
Is this real, or a scam?


This is a known phishing scam attempting to get you to give them all your personal info. It’s not from Yahoo, just delete it and ignore it. Good luck and be careful.
Yup,it’s a scam just delete it.
Have a good week
J R
SCAM for so many reasons
1 – Look in your Inbox. If there is no purple Y! logo to the left of the message, it’s not from Yahoo. The purple logo is Yahoo’s security shield and is visible on every official email
2 – Yahoo will NEVER address you by a generic greeting like Dear Account User. You are always addressed by your full name – the first and last name you gave when you created your account
3 – Yahoo spells their name Yahoo! (with the exclamation point) in all official correspondence
4 – Yahoo would NEVER ask you to click on some random website
The guy that’s trying to phish you has made it so painfully obvious.
For starters, the scam makes absolutely no sense. How can you exceed the storage limit on something? If that’s the limit, you wouldn’t be able to receive new emails, but it wouldn’t cause a virus.
Second, the people from multi-million dollar organizations know how to type properly. LMFAO
Third, the link he sent you is a random-*** name with “.html” at the end; all rookie phishers use an equivalent link, again making it obvious. LOL
Anyway, just ignore it or call the guy out, I don’t really care. LOL Have a wonderful day, sir!