I don’t know anything about virus. I work with my computer and when i went in a new web, suddenly this massage appeared.
I want to know that this alert is important?
Security is affected by virus100% Checking: c:\windows\temp\urlmon5_g.dll
Your Computer is infected
Name Type Threat level
Adware.Win32.Winad Virus Critical
W32.Mypics.Worm.36352 Virus Medium
Magic DVD Ripper Virus High
W32.Nimda.J@mm Virus Medium
Trojan-Downloader.Win32.Tibs.tc Virus Medium
Trojan.Fakealert.355 Virus Medium
W95/Elkern F-Secure Virus High
AdvWare.Hotbar Virus High
Backdoor.Win32.Haxdoor.gu Virus High
SHeur.ZSQ Virus High
and this file is not existent on my computer : c:\windows\temp\urlmon5_g.dll
Please help me.


I’ve seen this page before. it looks like it’s scanning your hard drive. totally ignore it! x out of whatever page you were on. don’t click on anything. and don’t buy whatever program its trying to sell you.
it’s a page trying to get you to buy some virus removal software. there’s also another one that wants you to believe there’s a virus and when you click on the “tool” to remove the virus you actually download the virus.
Hi
you need to start your computer in safe mode and networking
to do this as soon as you switch it on start tapping F8
use the arrow keys and select safe mode and networking
you will see all your icons are large , this is ok
download this http://www.malwarebytes.org
still in safe mode and networking
update it
run a quick scan (usually 10-20 mins)
remove infected
re-boot computer as normal
thats you done
you must download the malwarebytes in safe mode and networking
so you can just come back to this answer and download it from the link above
oh and it is free so do not click on the one that says buy now , just click on the download one
it is a scam but if you clicked on anything you need to do as i have metioned above and it wil not do any harm to do it anyway
You went to a spook site that is trying to get you to buy their software ignore it and move on.
Where did this appear and what antivirus do you have?
If it’s a webpage ignore it, it will ask you to install some software which you have to pay for.
Sounds more like a scam. Do NOT download anything that the program asks you to. Do download malwarebytes and run that. If you do not have an active up to date anti-virus program you need one.
Ignore this. It is a scam to try and get some money out of you. Run Malwarebyte’s Anti-Malware. It works like a charm and will get rid of this for you.